Sweaty Palms - Quit Now

Sweaty Palms – Ronan Fay (guitar), Robbie Houston (vocals & guitar), Shaun ‘Monty’ Montgomery (bass) and Tom Ross (drums) – will drop ‘Quit Now’ on 15th June via Nice Swan Records.

What causes sweaty palms: anger, nervous energy, excitement? The answer is all three, which is what makes Sweaty Palms such a great name for the Glasgow band, who have just cut their first album Quit Now. A fast-paced thirty-five minutes, it’s as idiosyncratic, iconoclastic and industrious as the city that birthed the band. The lead single 'Transit Paul' is slow trudding art rock track with discordant guitars, creeping keys in abrasive repetition and a snarling vocal delivery.