The Mean Solar Times by STAY

'The Mean Solar Times' (Picture in my Ear Records) is the new album by Stay, psych rockers from Barcelona. The new LP is produced and recorded by the britpop guru Owen Morris (Oasis, The Verve) and includes guitar contributions from Andy Bell (Ride, Hurricane#1, Oasis, Beady Eye) on three tracks, specially on the first two digital singles extracted from this, 'Smiling Faces' and 'Pinkman'. The whole album goes beyond their last psychedelic works, mixing overdrived guitars, synths, hammonds and sitars with top tunes and powerful sound.

Stay is a psych rock band from Barcelona since 2005. They have released 4 LPs in Spain and have sold through some limited pressing EPs in the UK with Fruits De Mer Records, where they have performed on many occasions. They have been playing in Germany, Italy, and obviously Spain (Primavera Sound, Sonorama, Purple Weekend, etc..). Last work 'The Fourth Dimension' (2012), recorded in Liverpool, demonstrated the band’s flair for tightly composed songs that includes brief but intricate instrumental segments, guitar-organ interplay, plus great melodies. They were broadcasted on BBC6 (Gideon Coe) and supported Beady Eye, Ocean Colour Scene, The Pretty Things and Daniel Wylie's Cosmic Rough Riders.

With the support of 'Chatty Chicken Press'